About back room

About: Brainwashing 1A - Gore et. al. - comment 15617 - comment 56919

Navigator says ...
This should be all fixed now so that things stay in sync no matter what you do.

One notable side effect is that if you do delete or rename the “back room” tag group wide, you will in fact take all the thoughts in your whole group out of the back room.

You can make the “back room” tag private if you wish to do so … that’s an interesting way to keep a thought out of your group front room feed while also preventing the thought from appearing in the back room to others … it’s almost the same effect as putting a thought in draft mode … only you will see it anywhere, including the back room, unless someone knows it’s id to go to it directly … but it won’t have the other side effects of draft mode like the yellow boarder and the ability to edit plugin code. I can think of a few uses for that. Nice resilience and flexibility in the new system!


  1. about back room

See Also

  1. Thought about: Brainwashing 1A - Gore et. al. - comment 15617 with 2 viewings related by tag "about back room".